Latest post Mon, May 4 2009 9:26 PM by olivarfilm. 24 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (25 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, May 2 2009 1:07 AM

• olivarfilm
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, May 1 2009
    • Casablanca Morocco
    • Posts 12
    • Points 150

AVID MC COMPOSER HELP REQUEST FROM MOROCCO

Hello,

I am new to this post and I was hoping to get a little help... here it is:

When I booted up this morning the avid scanned the raid drive and stopped at 49%. I tried everything you can imagine such as,

Deleting the database files,

Repairing drive permissions,

Rescanning drives.

Then I booted up bypassing the raid drive and the last sequence I worked on had sound and picture. But no source clips. I do match frame and no source clips whatsoever, anywhere, no matter where I look!!!

I just finished this feature film and the thing crashes on me now I've had for two years!!! Should I replace the raid drive, reinstall avid? What should I do. Please help!!!

MAC DUAL CORE INTEL AVID MEDIA COMPOSER SOFTWARE+MOJO [view my complete system specs]
  • Sat, May 2 2009 1:20 AM In reply to

Re: AVID MC COMPOSER HELP REQUEST FROM MOROCCO

Welcome to the forum.  Please open up your profile, in the upper right-hand corner, and fill in your complete system specs.  It may be helpful moving forward.

"... had sound and picture. But no source clips ..."

Can you clarify that?  It's seems a little contradictory.  When the drives scanned & indexed (after deleting the databases) did it complete normally, with no errors?

Symphony 8.8.x w/Avid Nitris DX, HP z420, Windows 10, QT v7.7.x, Hexa Core 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM, nVidia Quadro Series 2000 w/353.82. 2TB Boot, 2 x 3TB internal... [view my complete system specs]

"There are few technological barriers.  You can fix almost anything if you throw enough money at it."
    Randall L. Rike, ACI, ACSR Mac*Win*Unity*ISIS*DS
    Systems Engineer @ BET Networks [a Viacom company]
    (wwld)

• Sat, May 2 2009 1:25 AM In reply to