Latest post Sat, Sep 18 2021 1:13 PM by Pat Horridge. 17 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (18 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Sep 16 2021 11:37 AM

• bd2s
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Oct 1 2018
    • Paris
    • Posts 21
    • Points 265

Audio match frame export

Hi everyone,

I'm an assistant editor on a tv series. The sound editor asks me an aaf audio match frame. It means that for each video clip on V1 I have to match frame then place the 2 channels audio mix under the clip. I don't know if I'm clear, please excuse my english.

This work is so redundant and time consuming... Is there a way to automate this within avid ? Something like an "auto call back" of the synced subclip audio tracks (usually the audio mix).

I tried with a macro recorder, it works, but is not as fast as I thought, and is an external solution I'd like to avoid.

A friend of mine developped a tool to do exactly that task, but it was buggy as hell and he no longer maintains it, unfortunately. But it's doable, I saw it work : export an aaf (linked media) of V1, give it to the software, and it creates a new aaf with V1, A1, A2.

Thank you all, any help would be appreciated !

• Thu, Sep 16 2021 11:46 AM In reply to

Re: Audio match frame export

There are 3rd party tools designed to do hust that. I think Ediload is one but there are others.

Its not done in Avid its a reprocessing of a picture EDL to create Audio links.

HP Z840 3.1GHZ 20cores 128GB RAM M4000 GPU 1TB NVMe drive HP Z book 17 G2 2.7GHZ Quad core 32GB RAM Nvidia K3100M 1TB SSD drive ACI Moderator. I'm... [view my complete system specs]

Broadcast & Post Production Consultant / Trainer  Avid Certified Instructor VET

QC/QAR Training - Understanding Digital Media - Advanced Files * Compression - Avid Ingest - PSE fixing courses and more

All bespoke and delivered onsite at yours. Or delivered via hosted Zoom session.

T 07581 201248 | E pat@vet-training.co.uk | www.vet-training.co.uk|