Latest post Thu, Jun 25 2009 4:23 PM by Teicia. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Jun 8 2009 11:56 PM

• jaws
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Jun 8 2009
    • Posts 37
    • Points 385

Deko to Eduis

I'm new to Deko and am working on the Deko 3000.  I'm trying export a deko graphic to be imported into Edius.  The only way I have found to do this is in the sequence editor and going to "make deko movie".  Is there a way I can "make a deko movie" or export my deko graphic without making a sequence?

Thanks.

• Tue, Jun 16 2009 7:26 AM In reply to

• jaws
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 37
    • Points 385

Re: Deko to Eduis

I just read under Announcements and FAQs the "New- Post Deko for Editors and Post Deko Version 8"  I guess that is my only option.

• Mon, Jun 22 2009 6:25 PM In reply to

• Teicia
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Aug 16 2006
    • Red Bank, New Jersey
    • Posts 111
    • Points 885

Perhaps I can help you find a solution. What format are you looking to send? Deko can export many file formats and QuickTime MOV to move to other devices. You can do with either from the online Deko system or the offline PostDeko software. PostDeko for Editors can plugin to Avid Editors including NewsCutter, Media Composer and Symphony.

Please let me know if I can help to answer further.

Thanks,

Teicia

• Tue, Jun 23 2009 11:22 PM In reply to

• jaws
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 37
    • Points 385

Thanks for the reply Teicia,

We are using the Deko 3000 Hybrid and currently only using SD.  Our editors use Edius by Grass Valley (which is very "flexible" to file formats)

I haven't been able to figure out how to export  .DKO files unless I'm in the Sequence editor (I don't want to make sequences before exporting) and go to "make deko movie"

Here are some of the video formats that can be imported into Edius..

.avi  .mov  .mpv  .m2v  .mpg  .mpeg  .m2p  .mxf  .wmv