Latest post Tue, Oct 2 2012 10:20 AM by Keke Marc. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Oct 1 2012 12:25 PM

• Keke Marc
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Oct 1 2012
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Posts 4
    • Points 50

No audio during playback.

Hi all. I'm sure I've missed something completely obvious, but I can't hear any audio at all when playing back either my timeline or clips in the source viewer. (System audio is fine, speakers are one etc etc.) The project is one I havent used for a while, is predominately dealing with AMA media (which I've relinked), as well as some MXFs (which are still there)

I tried creating a new project and importing the same source media as well as linking to it as AMA and this worked perfectly. So I know that its not a global issue with Avid, but rather something operator related. As I'm still new to Avid, Im not sure I've gone through every option, and was hoping someone could help.

Thanks.

Avid MC 6.0.1 OS X 10.7.4 2008 MacPro 8-Core 2.8GHz, 12GB Ram, GTX285 Video Card. [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Oct 1 2012 12:50 PM In reply to

• Moses.M
    • Top 150 Contributor
    • Joined on Mon, Jun 9 2008
    • Austria
    • Posts 651
    • Points 8,100

Re: No audio during playback.

do you "see" your audio using the audio tool (CTRL - 1 for PC systems)?

can you display the waveforms in your timeline? 

sample rate issue? (audio settings -> sample rate -> convert when playing)

HP xw8400 - 6GB RAM | W7 64 bit | MC 5.5.2 | Adrenaline with DNxcel Sony Vaio SB1Z1 - 6GB Ram | W7 64 bit | Blackmagic Design Ultra Studio SDI [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Oct 1 2012 1:24 PM In reply to

• Keke Marc
    • Not Ranked
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Posts 4
    • Points 50