Latest post Fri, Sep 28 2012 10:26 PM by Editmvp. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Sep 17 2012 6:47 PM

removing a "buzz" from audio

I am just beginning to learn sound mixing in AVID and the Lynda tutorials really dont cover this. Yesterday I learned how to balance levels and pan, but I am SO lost on audio tweaking. 

I learned editing using FCP and Soundtrack Pro. 

Can I get some love?

HP Pavilion dv7 Notebook Intel Core i7-3820QM @2.7ghz 8 gig RAM Windows 7 Pro SP1 64 bit [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Sep 17 2012 7:08 PM In reply to

• BobRusso
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • New Jersey
    • Posts 2,265
    • Points 27,975
    • Avid Employee
      Moderator: Avid ISIS
      Moderator: Avid NEXIS PRO
      Moderator: Avid Storage Products

Re: removing a "buzz" from audio

You should be able to achieve this with 7 Band EQ RTAS plug-in. The DINR AudioSuite plug-in works very well and easy to use to remove noise.

https://www.youtube.com/avidevangelistbob [view my complete system specs]

-- Bob Russo Post-Production Workflow Manager - NFL Films

Bob Russo on Expert Connections

• Mon, Sep 17 2012 7:46 PM In reply to

I used the 7 band that comes with the software. Is this really the only frequency modifier in the software? I brought down virtually every level on the 7 band EQ and while it is better, it still has a slight hum.

I looked at the DINR plugin and it is $995. They cant be serious. I have already spent $5000 on Symphony. There must be an intelligent way to remove buzz, pop and hum. 

Havent found it yet. 

HP Pavilion dv7 Notebook Intel Core i7-3820QM @2.7ghz 8 gig RAM Windows 7 Pro SP1 64 bit [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Sep 17 2012 7:52 PM In reply to

The AIR Kill EQ worked better. Still, this is very scary to think that solid, slider based eq tools are not in this very expensive software. If I'm off, someone PLEASE tell I'm wrong.