Latest post Tue, Jul 27 2010 11:43 AM by kd-53. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Jul 25 2010 10:10 PM

• kd-53
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Apr 28 2010
    • Duesseldorf, Germany
    • Posts 23
    • Points 310

Marquee: Duration of a title

Hi, I (newbie, coming from Liquid, non professional) have a problem with Marquee. I studied the tutorial/manual but I cannot find my mistake: When I prepare a title in Marquee and define a duration of 5 or 10 seconds (also checked in the timeline), the title in MC always lasts 2 minutes. That is not really a problem because I can set an in and out mark and that’s it. But it IS a problem with a rolling title. I can do what I want but the title always lasts 5 minutes. What am I doing wrong? Thank you in advance Klaus-Dieter
    Mobo: Asus Z270-A, i7-7700K, 32GB Ram, Win 10 Prof 64, GeForce GTX 1060 with 6 GB Ram, BM Intensity Pro 4K, MC 2018.8, BCC11, 2 x 24" monitors, Sony... [view my complete system specs]
  • Mon, Jul 26 2010 12:50 AM In reply to

• MAC HOLLAND
    • Top 150 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Jun 9 2006
    • Holland Landing Ontario
    • Posts 740
    • Points 9,305

Re: Marquee: Duration of a title

I have had a similar problem. I reset the duration of the clip after some editing was already done, then redited the key frames and tracks, and added additonal text etc.

When saved all to bin, the orginal clip length wa al I could see, and the rest of the clip was blank. I tried several times, saved several ways, reset and reched the times etc. 

I ended up re-creating that clip from scratch and have not figured out why I had that problem.

AVID MEDIA COMPOSER 4.08 Asus P6T6 WS Revolution Intel X58 LGA1366 Motherboard Intel Core i7 920 Processor BX80601920 - 2.66GHz, LGA 1366, 4.8GT/s QPI... [view my complete system specs]

MAC HOLLAND
    YORK REGION - ONTARIO

• Tue, Jul 27 2010 10:37 AM In reply to

• kd-53
    • Not Ranked
    • Duesseldorf, Germany
    • Posts 23