Latest post Tue, Mar 9 2010 4:06 PM by Philavid1. 9 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Mar 7 2010 8:25 PM

• Elaad
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Mar 1 2010
    • Israel
    • Posts 3
    • Points 45

Earaser on Secondary Correction?

Hey guys,

I am kinda new with Avid Symphony and I am trying to improve my final result a little bit.

For example,when I take a shot,this shot got a person with a green shirt. I click on the "Set input vector color" and choose the range of those shirt's greens. then it automatically Isolate my shot and I am able to change the shirt to another color. the problem is,that it selects other "points" of green in other areas of the shot although my background is sort of orange. Is there any chance to improve the selection to restricted areas of the picture? so I won't get all greens of the picture in my input?

or have kind of eareaer like in photoshop to earase all those "points" from the shot?

and yes,I absolutely read this paragraph:

It is important to remember that a secondary color correction affects all of the pixels in an image that fall within the selected input color range, so your ability to make a successful secondary correction depends on the overall color values of your image.

I know I am able to play with the hue width \ sat min \ sortness

to make it more restricked but still it's not easy to get the exact result I want.

Thanks in advance,

Elaad

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83GHZ | Arctic Cooling FREEZER 7 PRO | Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R | Corsair DDR2 4096MB 800MHz CL4 DHX | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX260 896MB... [view my complete system specs]
  • Sun, Mar 7 2010 10:33 PM In reply to

• BobRusso
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • New Jersey
    • Posts 2,263
    • Points 27,955
    • Avid Employee
      Moderator: Avid ISIS
      Moderator: Avid NEXIS PRO
      Moderator: Avid Storage Products

Re: Earaser on Secondary Correction?