Latest post Mon, Nov 16 2009 12:43 PM by Larry Rubin. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, Nov 6 2009 1:20 AM

• Mhawkes
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 29 2009
    • Posts 1
    • Points 15

Help! Problems with Capturing Video from Sony HDV Camera

Hello!

I am a newbie at editing and capturing using Avid Media Composer. I borrowed a camera from work, the Sony HVR-HD1000U, although Avid doesn't have an exact configuration for the camera, we use the Sony DCR-PC120 setting at work and it captures fine. I tried using this setting at my own computer at home and it isn't reading it and always says No deck. I am using a firewire to connect it to my HP computer. Any feedback? Help...please?

• Fri, Nov 6 2009 1:49 AM In reply to

Re: Help! Problems with Capturing Video from Sony HDV Camera

Hello, and welcome to the Forum! Please take a few moments to fill out your system specifications. Click on your name, then "edit my profile" and then "profile options" to get to the appropriate text field. We need this information to help you.

In the meantime since you can't find the exact model in the Sony templates, can you confirm that you've tried configuring a channel with "Firwire on OHCI" linked to an appropriate generic dv template?

Newscutter Nitris DX 9.5.3.5 * Media Composer 5.5.3.6 (At Home on PC running XP Pro) * Symphony 6.5.2.1 (At home on MacBook Pro3,1 running 10.7.2) * Interplay... [view my complete system specs]

Larry Rubin

Senior Editor

The Pentagon Channel

www.pentagonchannel.mil

• Fri, Nov 6 2009 1:24 PM In reply to

• clmt
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 6 2009
    • Posts 2
    • Points 50

I have the same problem! But i think this is not an AVID problem, but windows.

I'm using Sony HVR-Z7 Camcorder on VIA OHCI-konformer 1394-Hostcontrolle.

AV/C Subunit driver doesn't work, i see it  as "?" in hardware manager :( And I have no idea how to install it.