Latest post Tue, Nov 27 2012 1:29 PM by Georg.L.. 9 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Jul 1 2007 7:19 PM

• m00se
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Jul 1 2007
    • Posts 4
    • Points 70

Using pics in a sequence

I'm a noob here, so forgive me for what is likely a very simple question.

I have a bunch of pics I'd like to use in a sequence, and while I've figured out how to get them in...they display WAY too long. 

I then figured out that I can go into a pic and using the "Mark In" and "Mark Out" I could trim it down to whatever length I wanted.

Is there a way to set ALL pics when added to a sequence to display for 2seconds?  Or do I need to "Mark In" and "Mark Out" each pic, one at a time?

Thanks!!

• Sun, Jul 1 2007 7:30 PM In reply to

• m00se
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 4
    • Points 70

Re: Using pics in a sequence

I think I found it!  I'm assuming it's the import setting....change it from 10 to 2!!

I searched for hours and right after posting I found that! Figures! :)
  • Sun, Jul 1 2007 7:32 PM In reply to

Highlight all your pics in the bin, go into 'script' mode (one of the tabs inside the bin) mark an in point by pressing 'i' on your keyboard, move forward 50 frames for PAL (60 for ntsc) by pressing the 'advance ten frames' key (the '2' key on the non-numpad side of your keyboard) 5 / 6 times (5 / 6 x 10 frames = 50 / 60 frames = 2 seconds). Then press the mark out button (the 'o' on your keyboard). Then just drag all the highlighted clips at once into your timeline.

Joe
    Windows XP32 SP2 Intel Pentium D950 3.4GHz Dual-core (OC to 3.83GHz) Asus P5LD2-Deluxe Mobo, Onboard Realtek Audio and TI based IEEE1394 Nvidia QuadroFX... [view my complete system specs]
    (- =) Joe
  • Sun, Jul 1 2007 7:33 PM In reply to

m00se:
    I think I found it!  I'm assuming it's the import setting....change it from 10 to 2!!

I searched for hours and right after posting I found that! Figures! :)