Latest post Wed, Mar 13 2019 2:33 PM by secondwindcreative. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Mar 12 2019 9:54 PM

Problem with PhraseFind and Indexing

I am new to AMC and have been given a project from another editor. I will be making selects and rough outlines then delivering back to the lead editor.

I first installed 2018.12.1, but was informed that PhraseFind is broken and i would need to roll back to 2018.12. I did that and PhraseFind is now activated, BUT I am have a problem where it will not index the files. I contacted support and they gave me several solutions to try -

- Delete SearchData Folder and reopen, stop indexing, restart indexing,

- Create a new project, copy over bins and try from there

No luck so far. 

I have somehow managed to get it to index one interview. There are two .pat files in the PhoeneticData folder. Another note.. the one interview that does show results in PhraseFind was one I shot last week and imported. Does anyone know any solutions to Index the entire project so I can begin using PhraseFind from every interview?

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 2.0px 6.0px; line-height: 20.0px; font: 12.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; color: #000000; color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.85)}

[Case : 03666384]

• Wed, Mar 13 2019 2:33 PM In reply to

Re: Problem with PhraseFind and Indexing

Example, I can get it to index this one interview for some reason, but not the rest of the project. I have opened other bins and interviews. Nothing happening. The PhraseFind Index stays half green.

• Wed, Mar 13 2019 3:01 PM In reply to

• Marianna
    • Top 25 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Avid
    • Posts 10,151
    • Points 217,275
    • Avid Beta Moderators
      Avid Customer Advocate
      Avid Developer Moderator
      BlogAuthor
      SystemAdministrator

Re: Problem with PhraseFind and Indexing