Latest post Wed, Jul 11 2018 1:42 PM by Piers Fletcher. 22 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (23 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Wed, Nov 22 2017 10:06 PM

Huh? [:^)] Media Composer First, Publishing Error - HELP

Hi anyone, I need help please!

I've been using Media Composer First for about 6 months and it's been going fine. However recently I tried to publish a video to my computer, but whenever I click on any of the publish options I get these two error messages.

It is so frustrating because I have tried other projects and none of them will let me publish either. I don't even get to the publishing settings screen.

I have tried uninstalling all avid and media composer applications and deleting the associated files multiple times, but nothing has worked.

I am using Media Composer First verision 8.9.3 on a MacBook Air

Please does anyone know what I should do? The program is pretty much useless if I can't export anything.

• Thu, Nov 23 2017 2:49 PM In reply to

• DStone
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 4 2005
    • Massachusetts
    • Posts 3,368
    • Points 43,485
    • Moderator: Media Composer Getting Started

Re: Media Composer First, Publishing Error - HELP

Mikky, please give us the spec's of the computer you're using (see an example of mine at the end of this post), as well as the contents of the error messages you're getting. Have you done any upgrades to your system (not just MCF but OS or other applications) since the last time MCF worked?

DIY quad core I7-4790K, 16Gb, NVidia GTX 970 4GB, Win 10 Pro, MC(generally the latest or the one just before), MC 7.x [view my complete system specs]

Dave S.

• Fri, Nov 24 2017 2:16 AM In reply to

Hi Dave,

These are the two error messages that I get anytime I try to Publish. The second one pops up if I click continue on the first one.