Latest post Thu, Aug 7 2014 7:22 PM by Steve_V. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Wed, Jul 30 2014 6:48 PM

• Steve_V
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Jul 30 2014
    • Posts 6
    • Points 90

Pan and Zoom Effects from MC6 Symphony Won't Display in MC7

Hi All - 

This is my first time posting to the forum as it's the first time I didn't see my question already answered on here.  So here goes:

I'm working at a post house and we have MC7 installed on 6 of our 7 stations.  The other station has MC6 Symphony.  All systems are linked through a Facilis Terrablock server.  Today I tried to export a final sequence created on MC6 Symphony from my station, which is MC7.  When I did, I received an error message stating: 

"The sequence contains unloaded/unknown effects.  The desired output may not be seen unless the effect plug-ins are loaded or a valid render is already present. (See console for more information).  For more detailed effects information, please run "Sequence Report" from the bin or Record Monitor."

Now I've isolated what I believe to be the issue.  It's a png file with a Pan and Zoom effect on it.  For some reason, the effect displays as a black screen.  Once I remove the effect, the picture displays as normal.  I'm a bit baffled by this as Pan and Zoom is supported by both versions.  

I was able to get onto the MC6 Symphony station the sequernce was cut on and the effect displayed perfectly and it exported with no errors so I know it's some kind of compatibility issue.  Now we are very close to launching post on a new season  so my question is why won't MC7 display this and of course, is there something I can do to rectify the issue so that I can export content created on the MC6 machine from my MC7 station with confidance?

Thanks! 

Also never posted my system specs before so please let me know if I omitted any enecessary info.