Latest post Thu, Sep 19 2013 8:51 PM by sikwaya. 23 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (24 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, May 2 2013 10:33 AM

Title Tool doesn't save, just does nothing

Hey Guys,

I'm relatively new to AVID MC, been learning it at Uni. I have to free trial at the moment, will be buying the student very soon.

Every time I go to make a title, after I create one, I go to save the title and it does nothing, clicking save, does nothing, it does not prompt me to choose a save location, clicking save as does nothing, if I click quit, it asks me if I want to save, which I click yes, which then does nothing, but if I click no, it closes title tool, lossing the created title. I've tried different projects, reinstalling, creating a new project, and still the same result,

any help to my problem would be amazingly appreciated 

• Thu, May 2 2013 5:31 PM In reply to

Re: Title Tool doesn't save, just does nothing

Hi Sam,

What version of Avid?  What OS?  What machine?  By chance are you running a MOTU box?

http://community.avid.com/forums/p/113643/657596.aspx#657596

http://community.avid.com/forums/p/116666/673446.aspx#673446

Blackmagic UltraStudio 4K, 12-Core MacPro, 64 GB RAM, 24 TB Thunderbolt Storage [view my complete system specs]

Conformity is the jailer of freedom and the enemy of growth. Motion Inc

• Thu, May 2 2013 7:30 PM In reply to

• the_dark
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Aug 17 2007
    • Posts 165
    • Points 2,240

Where are your Media Creation settings saving Title files? As you are using a Mac if your Media Creation settings are trying to save the Title media to the Root of your System Hard drive it will fail. Apple write protects the root folder on your System Hard Drive.