Latest post Thu, Sep 6 2012 8:27 AM by Job ter Burg. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Sep 6 2012 8:09 AM

• dkendall24
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Thu, Sep 6 2012
    • Posts 1
    • Points 25

Uprezzing to DVX 145 from DV25 tomorrow morning!

I have to uprez 59.94 HDCAM footage from DV25 (how it was captured; SD) to DVX 145 (highest quality; HD). Seeing as this is my first time doing ANY sort of uprez, could you please give me step by step process of how i go about this?...if it makes a difference, I'm using Avid MC 6 with Interplay on Mac. Thank you so much and I appreciate the help!!

• Thu, Sep 6 2012 8:15 AM In reply to

Re: Uprezzing to DVX 145 from DV25 tomorrow morning!

When you say "uprez" do you mean you have access to the original HDCAM footage, and you need to replace the DV25 material that's currently in the sequence with the HDCAM stuff?  Or do you mean something else?

Media Composer 2020.6 w/Symphony/SS/PF options, HP Z-Book G6 17", i7-9850H 2.60GHz, 32gb RAM, NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000, Windows 10 Pro [view my complete system specs]

"There is hardly anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse and sell a little cheaper, and the people who only consider the price are this man's lawful prey."  - John Ruskin (1819-1900)

Carl Amoscato | Freelance Film & Video Editor | London, UK

• Thu, Sep 6 2012 8:27 AM In reply to

Re: Uprezzing to DVX 145 from DV25 tomorrow morning!

Flip your project to an HD format. Attach the deck. Open the Capture tool and make sure you can control it and make sure its outputs are routed to the right inputs etc.