Latest post Thu, Sep 22 2011 8:14 PM by hbrock. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, Aug 26 2011 6:21 PM

• mzaharinov
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Jan 16 2009
    • Posts 3
    • Points 45

HDV Capture Issues - CChannel error - MC 5.03

Hello folks,

I work as a Post Production Manager in a Post house in LA and we've run into an issue that we have never seen before so I am reaching out here for the 1st time.

Trying to capture HDV 1080i footage from a Sony V1U camera. We've had the camera for years and have been using it on our systems without any issues until this morning. The video won't capture with timecode - keeps dropping out - and since we were in a hurry I flipped timecode off and began a batch capture on the tape. It was playing through the camera and seemingly being captured into Avid although the client monitor wasn't displaying the video. Strange, I thought, so I captured about a minute worth of material and stopped just to check it out. When I stopped the capture the clip never appeared in the bin. I checked the console and voila - a new and unknown error:

Capturing master clip :: xxxxx.02

(Discontinuous TC base tolerance = 6)

CChannel: error: CMError_Channel_Not_Configured, function FlushBuffers, line 1638, internal codec error string: 

Audio sample rate of incoming media is marked as 48000

No frames recorded.

***** Capture Aborted *****  Clip Discarded

It keeps discarding the clips and not capturing anything. When I click 'Check Decks' I get this:

Audio sample rate of incoming media is marked as 48000

CChannel: error: CMError_Channel_Not_Configured, function FlushBuffers, line 1638, internal codec error string: